Highly likely to recommend 5.0
10/29/2020 - Somer Harrison Mierau
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fontana, CA.

I was a 1st time buyer with a million questions and fears!!! He has been SO responsive, patient with me and very helpful! His market insight, creativity and sound guidance during each phase of the home buying experience afforded me a GREAT deal on the purchase of a beautiful home!! I highly recommend Dan!!

Highly likely to recommend 5.0
Rick Sep 11, 2020
Sold home in Chino Hills, CA

Thank you Dan! Selling a property can be stressful and You handled everything from beginning to end. The pictures and videos you took of the place were by far better then any realtor out there. Your diligence and attention to detail is the reason my property sold in less then 2 weeks with no hiccups through the whole process! Thank you for getting me the highest value that a property has sold for in this area.

Source: Realtor.com

Rob & Jet D Aug 22, 2020
Sold home in Chino Hills, CA in 2020

Dan McGirr was a pleasure to work with. As my real estate agent, he was at all times very professional, knowledgeable of the real estate market and finance, and easy to talk to. He was always on top of the effects of COVID-19 on the local real estate market and was very encouraging with positive recommendations along the way to the sale of my home. He answered every question and always responded promptly. Dan is an excellent communicator and listener, has a positive attitude, and is transparent and open about prospects. Thanks to Dan’s efforts, I was very successful in selling my home and accomplishing my goals. I highly recommend Dan, who delivers the best service that any agent can provide.

Source: Realtor.com

Mark Michalek Aug 05, 2020
Sold home in Eastvale, CA in 2020

Dan is by far the best real estate professional I have ever dealt with. His professionalism, knowledge, expertise, and customer service are top notch. Dan has earned a customer for life!

Source: Realtor.com

Linda Maris Aug 05, 2020
Sold home in Chino, CA in 2020

Dan did an excellent job selling our house. He was always available and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend!

Source: Realtor.com

Francisco Chang Aug 11, 2019
Sold home in Wildomar, CA in 2019

After I got a new job that required me to relocate to Northern California, we decided to sell our home in Southern California. We also decided to start looking for a loan pre-approval in order to eventually buy a new home in the Tracy area. Dan came highly recommended by my son-in-law who had several loans worked through him. In our first meeting, after talking about the need for an early loan pre-approval we quickly shifted to the need to sell our home first. We had not chosen a realtor to represent us yet, but he mentioned that he also has a realtor license and offered to represent us. The following week he brought in a binder with tons of information regarding market trends in our area, properties available, and comparable properties. We setup a marketing plan, but Dan explained to us that he had a two week long trip planned, advised us on how to prepare the house and said that he would be back before his trip to arrange everything. In his next visit he brought a photographer with him. Pictures were taken and the house went on the market shortly after. Dan went on his trip and my wife started packing while I started my new job, 430 miles away from home. Due to the excellent marketing plan Dan had set up people started showing up almost immediately. Each time a potential buyer showed up my wife had to leave the house with our three small dogs; sometimes multiple times a day, in 100 plus degrees weather. Each time, despite being away, Dan was there to support and advise her. This personal connection with my wife, his client, made things a lot less stressful for her. On the tenth day of the house being listed, with Dan still away, we got two offers, one of them over asking price. It is worth noting that we were in a buyers’ market with homes being listed an average of 90 days before sold. Dan reviewed the offers and advised us on which one to accept, not looking only at the offer itself, but at other factors like the type of loan and credit scores. His advice was on point. We closed escrow in less than 30 days. We are extremely happy with the results. We are even happier that Dan represented us. His patience to explain every single question and concern we presented him, his support and empathy to my wife when the showings happened, and his knowledge about his trade were invaluable to us. We highly recommend Dan. We are now working with Dan on the loan approval we were seeking in the first place.

Source: Realtor.com

Louise Wibbens, Eastvale Jun 28, 2018
Sold home in Whittier, CA in 2018

I know Daniel Mcgirr through my son. Daniel Mcgirr is a family man and a good Christian. I trusted Daniel Mcgirr to sell my house and help me fine another closer to my son. Daniel Mcgirr listed my house one day and it sold the next day to a perfect young couple. Daniel Mcgirr helped me locate a beautiful house just 2 1/2 miles from my son within 5 days and my offer was accepted the following day. The entire time Daniel Mcgirr was in touch with me almost daily. I could not have had a better experience and I sing his praises to all who will listen. If you are thinking of buying or selling I highly recommend Daniel Mcgirr.

Source: RealSatisfied

Sarah Corona, CA Mar 29, 2018
Bought home in Lake Elsinore, CA in 2018

No one better or more knowledgeable. We use him every time and will continue to do so in the future.

Source: RealSatisfied

Highly likely to recommend 5.0
09/14/2018 - smiller586
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chino Hills, CA.

Dan helped me with the sale of me sister's home in Chino Hills after she passed away. I had never sold a home before and needed lots of help. It sold quickly and for a very good price. I was most impressed by his willingness to go beyond the call of duty in helping me get it ready to be put on the market. He is dedicated and very efficient. I highly recommend him.

Dale C. Chino, CA 9/23/2018
Centerpointe Realty is simply the best!
Dan McGirr, Thank you so much for all the help.
Two sales and two purchases. Dan made everything easy to understand and answered all the questions my wife and I had. We sold our condo and bought a house. The process went really smooth. Dan had everything to do with that. He is very knowledgeable in the real estate industry. He is fair and honest and I would definitely recommend Centerpointe to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. My family and I are really happy with our home and we can't thank Dan McGirr enough for all his help.

Sincerely,
The Cota Family

Brian J. Huntington Beach, CA 3/13/2019
Dan McGirr was instrumental in the sale of my ocean front condominium in Huntington Beach. He was able to quickly find me a buyer for this specialty property. When our buyers had concerns about a possible upcoming assessment, Dan leaned on his many years of experience and was able to provide an outside of the box solution that saved the deal. Dan also helped us with the purchase of our new home. Dan always made himself physically available to my wife and I when it came to showing us properties. Dan was always just a phone call away and maintained an uninterrupted line of communication! If you're looking for a trustworthy, conscientious and hardworking realtor who gets results, Dan will exceed your expectations!

Thank you again Dan!

Brian & Lauren Jones

Lauren H. Chino Hills, CA 11/8/2018
Dan and Mike were super helpful in selling our home and the purchase of our new home. Dan went out of his way in helping us find our dream home! I would highly recommend Centerpointe Realty for buying or selling!!!

Mike G. Chino Hills, CA 11/7/2018
I hadn't bought/sold a home in over 40 years. I needed a realtor who was not only competent but able to explain things to someone who was a little "clueless" about real estate. Dan McGirr went above & beyond every step of the way, a job that deserved more than 5 stars !!!

Lora H. Elite '2021 Los Angeles, CA 1/20/2015
If I could give Centerpointe Financial 10 stars, I would. I cannot stress how fantastic this company is. I received notice from my boss that I would be transferring from Honolulu to the Los Angeles office and had just 3 months to make the transition. So I needed to find a home stat!! I didn't want to rent and was already looking to buy a place in Hawaii; so now, I switched gears to search for something in Los Angeles. And I am so thankful that I was referred to, and made the call to Centerpointe. I had to do everything by phone and email since I was still living in Hawaii so I was not an easy client.

Luckily, Centerpointe has a real estate arm in addition to its financial arm. So I used both... which was the best decision of my life! Working in the real estate development world and also having purchased and sold a home in Hawaii, I have worked with and experienced many different brokers, agents, and loan officers. And I can say confidently that Mike and Dan are the best in the business and truly the most knowledgeable. They are honest, thorough, and go above and beyond what you would ever expect. They walked me through every single real estate and loan document I had, line by line. And no matter what question I had, they never made me feel like I was being a bother or inconveniencing them or asking a dumb question. And mind you, I am not an easy client... as a lawyer, I dissect every single document and word I see so I probably asked more questions than most. And because I'm from Hawaii, California real estate and processes were foreign to me so they really had to explain everything, and they did. As far as I am concerned, the level of service you get with Centerpointe is something you will not find anywhere else. I could go on and on... but I say just call them and experience it yourself. Investing in real estate and making large loans is a big deal and you need to make sure that the people you work with are helping you and looking out for your best interest, and you also need to feel trust. With Centerpointe, there is absolutely no question or doubt about that they are looking out for your best interest. I know for certain that anytime I refinance, decide to make another loan, purchase another property, or even from a business standpoint, need to talk with experts in the real estate and loan market, Centerpointe is the first company I will call.

James T. Walnut, CA 2/19/2015
I've worked with Mike and Dan for the past four years. They came highly recommended by a close friend who couldn't say enough positive words about them.

This father and son team is extremely qualified and offers a level of service you only find with a family operated business. I came to them in order to purchase an investment property; which I had zero landlord experience at the time.

They went out of their way to find below market short sale homes with huge growth potential. Since working with Mike and Dan I've purchased three rental properties which have skyrocketed in value. Everytime I had a question regarding remodeling, rental contracts, re-financing, ect. they were there to give me guidence and advice. Seriously, I had no clue about rental property but Mike and Dan would even come over to each of the homes (several times I might add) to give words of advice during the remodeling. I mean....really do does that?

About a month ago, Dan gave me a call and told me interest rates were dropping and I should refi one of my rental properties. The refi was completed a few days ago and the result is I'll be saving approx $300 a month. Interest rates climbed higher since then but Dan was able to get me an interest rate that hit rock bottom. The point of this story is if Dan didn't take a personal interest by calling me I wouldn't have that extra $3,600 a year in my pocket. Good looking out Dan!

Centerpointe Financial is a one stop shop. Mike and Dan have a ton of experience and are some of the most down to earth people you will ever meet. I truly consider them friends. They have my business for life!

Beth N. Claremont, CA 6/24/2018
Dan McGirr is the best agent you will ever meet! He was absolutely wonderful! Treats you like you are his one and only most important client! I was really lucky to have him sell my home AND find me another! And he got me outstanding financing! Thank you Dan!

Jason L. Corona, CA 11/24/2014

My wife and I have had the opportunity to work with Dan at Centerpointe on 2 transactions- the sale of a property and the purchase of a property. I've recommended Dan to others because of his honesty, integrity, and market knowledge- he provides fantastic customer service combined with a realistic perspective and expectations. Dan is the epitome of someone you can trust with your most valuable asset- your home. Thanks to Dan and the team at Centerpointe!